Good Morning!

Hello World!  It’s a bright and cheery day at the Marx household, even though it is gray and dreary outdoors.  MANY, many things have happened since I wrote last.  It’s been super busy around here!  First, Tyker has started pulling himself up to standing and I need to lower the mattress in the crib because he’s about to go over the edge.  Also, Buddy was in a Christmas program at the school where Ben works (they needed one more kid for the Christmas alphabet).  And, I got a ‘new’ oven!!!  YES!  I just want to formally thank my wonderful husband for trekking 2 hours [each way] in the middle of nowhere to find the place of the guy who was selling a gas stove on craigslist for cheap (and Buddy for keeping him company on the trip).  Also, for the headache of getting old stove out and new stove in and converted from LP to natural gas.  [I’ve got an awesomely handy hubby!]

I think my husband is trying to teach me the very important lesson of putting things back where I got them from.  I know that I left the photo transfer cord on top of the file cabinet the last time I uploaded pictures onto the computer, not in the tiny drawer clearly labeled: “CORDS”  (which is where it actually belongs).  But, I remembered where I left it, and was going to come back to it later.  [procrastination: friend or enemy?  for me, it’s an enemy that I treat as a friend in hopes it will be friendly back, but it never is.  I should learn.]  ANYWAY, back to my story.  So, the cord is not on the dishwasher, (did I say dishwasher?  I meant file cabinet.  It isn’t on the dishwasher either…I checked) or the entertainment center.  Neither is it in the ‘cords’ drawer.  I think Ben may have hidden it in hopes of my learning, he is a teacher you know.

BEN: “I have humbly learned my lesson (for now, i think).”

So, Christmas baking and candy making are well underway.  I have taken TONS of photos (and will be posting as soon as I locate that crazy cord).  There are mocha truffles, eggnog truffles, sugar cookies, rolled sugar cookies, gingerbread cookies, gingerbread (nativity) house [with animals!!!], edible christmas tree ornaments, homemade eggnog.  Ohhhh, the list goes on and on and on.  The house smells like what I imagine the houses of fairy-tale grandmothers smell like: wonderful.  There is ginger and nutmeg and cinnamon and apple and cloves all mixing in the air with the aroma of fresh-baked goodies.  I wonder if I can upload smells on here.  Perhaps one of these other cords will work?  Probably not.

Anyway, there are LOTS of photos coming in the near(?) future.  I will post them with recipes if I have enough feedback asking for it.  Otherwise, just pics.  Have a wonderful Christmas season spending time with your families, and remember to keep Christ as the center.  [I also have a pretty cool post coming soon about some neat traditions for doing just that, but for now I need to go spend some time with my 4 little kiddos.]

One thought on “Good Morning!

  1. Oh Terra Marie you are such a Susy Homemaker you are, you are. lol I love to read your little bits of life on you and Ben’s tiny little farm. You are such a joy. And you sound so happy and chirpier. I am so happy for you sweetie. You deserve the best and it sounds like you have it. I Love the pictures of all of you. I copy and paste them into my Ben & Terra’s Marx Family Album. I have one for Timmy & Allison Moats also. lol I can’t wait to see all of you and snuggle and play with all them beautiful children you have. Show them my picture so they will know me when I visit. okay? Well, I know your busy so I will catch you later.
    I love and miss you.
    Aunt Wanda

reply?

