RECHARGEABLE BATTERIES!!!

Today, Ben made a quick stop by the store on his way home from work.  When he arrived, he gifted me with a package of 8 rechargeable batteries.  This means…even when my camera dies, I won’t have to wait to go to Wal-Mart for more batteries.  The package says they’re good for 500 charges.  Wow!  That seems like a lot of charging.  I just thought I’d let everyone know that I’m back in business.  I did not put any pics up tonight, because it is getting late, and I am tired.  He didn’t have to pick them up, and he could’ve just got regular batteries.  He was so excited to show them to me when he got home.  It was like watching someone be REALLY excited when you open a Christmas gift from them.  AND…..It was pretty much like getting a Christmas gift.  Grateful sounds so mechanical; thankful, cliché; appreciative, stuffy.  I am learning to truly appreciate the littlest things in life.  Contentment, I think that sums it up.  Paul put it well:

What a fun stage of life to be going through, although it doesn’t always come across that way.  I am learning a lot.  I am being stretched even more that I think I can handle, and in that process, I am growing.  God is very good, indeed!

 Oh yeah, one more thing: I just wanted to say, “I have the most thoughtful husband.”  The funny part is that he subscribes to OAF, so he’ll be getting this post in his email and then get all embarrassed about this last comment.

2 thoughts on “RECHARGEABLE BATTERIES!!!

  1. Once again….beautiful post!!! thanks for reminding others about the little things so close to Christmas when most people are getting so stressed and stuff.

reply?

