The Wonder of the second summer

Dandelion fuzz.
Dragonfly wings.
Bunny tails.
Cicada songs.
Pond skimming frogs.
Goose feathers.

Puddi and I took a walk to the Faith pond today. These are just a few of the little delights of life that grabbed her attention. To see the wonder in the eyes of a 2-year-old when just discovering these things for the first time, ahh bliss. The “What’s that?,” and “I wanna kiss it,” or “I wanna touch it,” “Oh, Mommy, I love it!” are all so wonderful to hear.  Especially in light of our upcoming move out of the city.  In less than 2 weeks, we will be living in the country {not really the country, but close enough 😉 } again.  I am on the edge of my seat in anticipation.  I can’t wait to see the beauty that she discovers there.

It is amazing to have a fresh new way to view the world that God has created and put us in.  The beauty never ceases to amaze me, even 6,000 years post curse.

reply?

